## NUTOMOBILE•AEROSPACE•AGRICULTURAL IMPLEMENT WORKERS of AMERICA (UAW)



UAW LOCAL 400 50595 MOUND ROAD • UTICA, MICHIGAN 48317-1319 PHONE: (586) 731-6270 • FAX: (586) 731-0421

JIM CAYGILL President



DAVID MURRAY Financial Secretary-Treasurer

JOHNNY VERELLEN Vice President JIM SORGI Recording Secretary

# Notice of Election by Acclamation – Constitutional Convention Delegate

#### ELECTION BY ACCLAMATION

OF

# 2018 CONSTITUTIONAL CONVENTION DELEGATE, UAW LOCAL 400 COMBINED UNITS

In the recently completed nomination process for Constitutional Convention Delegate of UAW Local 400 combined units, conducted in preparation for the election of the 2018 Local 400 Combined Units Constitutional Convention Delegate scheduled to take place on April 25, 2018, there was only one person whose nomination was completed and who was qualified to stand as a candidate for that elected office under the UAW Constitution, UAW Local 400 by-laws, and the Election Committee Rules.

Accordingly, it is hereby declared that the following candidate for the 2018 Constitutional Convention Delegate of UAW Local 400 Combined Units is elected to that position by acclamation:

### L. Denise Taylor

As a result, there will not be a contested election for the 2018 Constitutional Convention Delegate of UAW Local 400 Combined Units during the April 25, 2018 election.

UAW Local 400 Election Committee: Denise Hofford, Robert Johnson